Question: Where Archives Are Kept In Gmail?

Where are the archives in Gmail?

Any message you’ve archived can be found by clicking the “All Mail” label on the left side of your Gmail page.

You can also find a message you’ve archived by clicking on any other labels you’ve applied to it, or by searching for it..

How do I retrieve archived emails?

Click the “All Mail” label, located on the left sidebar in your Gmail account. If you do see this label, click “More” to display additional labels.Locate the archived message among all the emails displayed. … Click the archived message to open it and view the contents.

Is there an archive in Gmail?

Although you can archive emails in Gmail, there’s no dedicated email archive folder in your Gmail account. … Any emails that you archive in Gmail are automatically moved to the “All Mail” label. This folder contains all mail from your inbox and outbox as well all your drafts.

How long do archived emails stay in Gmail?

30 daysYou can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. Messages addressed to a group of people can return to your inbox if someone on the address list replies to the original. The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

Does archiving Gmail save space?

Yes, messages that are archived count towards your storage quota. Even messages in the trash and spam are counted. The only difference is that messages in the spam and trash will probably be permanently deleted within 30 days, which automatically frees up space in your account.

Where is the archive folder in Gmail on iPhone?

With iOS, ‘Mail’ can archive Gmail messages on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Archiving messages allows you to store messages you’re done with but don’t want to delete. When you archive a Gmail message, it moves to the ‘All Mail’ folder. ‘Mail’ doesn’t delete the message from your Gmail account.

How long does Gmail keep your emails?

for 30 daysGoogle says, “when you delete a message, it stays in your Trash for 30 days. After that time, it will be permanently deleted from your account and can’t be recovered.” This wording seems to specifically skirt the question of whether emails remain on Google’s servers — and if so, for how long.