Who Is The Youngest Arjuna Award Winner?

Who is the first Arjun Award in Kho Kho?

Arjun Award Winners for “Kho Kho”1970Shri Sudhir B.

Parab1976Shri S.



Sushma Sarolkar1981Shri H.



Veena Narayan Parab8 more rows.

Who got Arjuna award in 2020?

List Of Arjuna Award Winners (2020-2017)Arjuna Award Winners 2020YearCategoryArjuna Awardees2020TennisShri Divij SharanWinter SportsShri Shiva KeshavanWrestlingMs Divya Kakran24 more rows

Who is the youngest Rajiv Gandhi Award?

Abhinav BindraThe first recipient of the award was Chess Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand, who was honoured for the performance in the year 1991–92. In 2001, sport shooter Abhinav Bindra, then aged 18, became the youngest recipient of the award.

Who got first Arjun award in cricket?

He was the first cricketer to win an Arjuna Award….Salim Durani.CompetitionTestFirst-classTop score104137*Balls bowled644628130Wickets74484Bowling average35.4226.098 more rows

When MS Dhoni got Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award?

2007MS Dhoni | 2007/08 It took 10 years after Sachin Tendulkar for a cricketer to win the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. It is was none other than the legendary Indian skipper MS Dhoni who was bestowed with this honour. MS Dhoni led the team to the 2007 T20 World Cup triumph.

Who received Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2020?

Batsman Rohit SharmaBatsman Rohit Sharma is among the five athletes who will receive the country’s highest sporting honour, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, for 2020. Rohit has become just the fourth cricketer who will be conferred the prestigious award after Sachin Tendulkar (1997-98), MS Dhoni (2007) and Virat Kohli (2018).

Which is the first award in India?

Bharat RatnaBharat RatnaReverseA platinum State Emblem of India placed in the centre with the national motto, “Satyameva Jayate” (Truth alone triumphs) in Devanagari scriptEstablished1954First awarded1954 C. Rajagopalachari Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan C. V. Raman10 more rows

Who is the first winner of Arjuna Award?

First Awardees of Various AwardsSPORTS AWARDS1st recipient of Dhyanchand Lifetime Achievement AwardAparna Ghosh1st cricket player to be awarded the Arjuna AwardSalim DurraniGALLANTRY AWARDS1st winner of Param Vir ChakraMajor Somnath Sharma13 more rows

Which is highest award in sports?

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna is the country’s highest sporting honour, conferred on sportspersons for displaying outstanding performance for over a period of four years.

Which is bigger Khel Ratna or Arjuna Award?

Currently, the Khel Ratna comes with a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh, while the Arjuna awardees get Rs 5 lakh. … The prize money for Dhyan Chand and Dronacharya (Lifetime) awards will also be increased from Rs 5 lakh to Rs 15 lakh.

Who won Khel Ratna Award?

Mariyappan ThangaveluPara-AtheleticsVinesh PhogatWrestlingRani RampalHockeyManika BatraRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award for Table TennisRohit SharmaCricketRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna/WinnersRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award: Rohit Sharma (Cricket), Mariyappan Thangavelu (Para Athletics), Manika Batra (Table Tennis), Vinesh Phogat (Wrestling), Rani Rampal (Hockey).